

Aspergers Victoria Inc. 29th Annual General Meeting Minutes

Held by Zoom at 4pm on Sunday, 15 November 2020

Chair: Tamsin Jowett (AV President) was declared as the chair for the meeting

1. Welcome

Tamsin Jowett declared there was a quorum and welcomed members and guests to the 2019-20 Aspergers Victoria Inc.'s 29th Annual General Meeting. The president acknowledged the traditional owner's past, present and future. And those living with Covid-19.

2. Apologies:

None

3. Present (Board):

Board: Tamsin Jowett (President), Kevin Kennedy (Vice President), Jeffrey Hanlon (Secretary), David Cox (Treasurer), Miranda Harris (General Member), Karen Rule (General Member)

Staff: Carla Tatulaschwili (General Manager), Jenni Clarke (Community Administration Manager), Paige Marken (Administration Support), Sofia Neale (Employment Projects Manager).

Financial members:

refer to the register of members who attended.

Apologies: none

4. Confirmation of previous AGM Minutes

See '2019 Minutes of Meeting' - attached.

The minutes of the 2019-20 AGM (sent to members prior to the 2020) were confirmed and approved by majority vote of members.

Annual Report 2019/20

See 'Annual Report' of the Aspergers Victoria AGM presentation - Attached.

Tamsin Jowett went through the Annual Report which included an update on the achievements and highlights that Aspergers Victoria had achieved over the last 12 months. Motion to accept the Annual Report confirmed and approved by majority vote of members.

6. Treasurer's Report and Financial Statements 2019-20

See 'Financial Statements' of Aspergers Victoria - Attached.

David Cox (Treasurer) went through the Financial Statements (as at 30 June 2020)

Treasurer's Report and the Financial Statements for the financial year ended 30th June 2020 were confirmed and accepted by a majority vote of members.

7. Membership Fees Proposal for 2020/21

Tamsin proposed that there be no change to the Membership Fees for the coming year.

The Membership Proposal for 2020/21 was confirmed and accepted by a majority vote of members.

8. Confirm the 2020/21 Board members

See 'Board 2020 slide of the Aspergers Victoria AGM presentation - Attached.

Tamsin went through the new board members for 2020/21 (below),

President – Tamsin Jowett
Treasurer - David Cox
Secretary – Jeffrey Hanlon
Vice President – Kevin Kennedy
General Member – Miranda Harris
General Member – Karen Rule

The nominees were confirmed and accepted by a majority vote of members.

9. Thank you to the AV community

Tamsin thanked the AV community for their dedication and support throughout the year, including:

- Members and their supporters
- Volunteers past and present
- AVs Ambassadors
- Board members past and present
- Donors
- Grant contributors
- Performers
- Speakers

10. Other Business

No other business items were raised for discussion.

11. Close

The 29th Aspergers Victoria Inc. AGM formally closed at 4.25 pm.

ATTACHMENTS

- 1. PREVIOUS MINUTES OF MEETING (2019)
- 2. ANNUAL REPORT (2019/20)
- 3. FINANCIAL STATEMENTS (As at 30 June 2020)
- 4. BOARD (2020/21).